Licensed Gold Brokers in Saudi Arabia for 2026

Research by Ali Almesfer · Last updated 14 October 2026

Where can you trade gold? For a Saudi-licensed securities route, use Albilad Capital to buy or sell Albilad Gold ETF (9405) on Saudi Exchange. The fund manager expressly names Albilad Capital as a purchase route. You own fund units, not an individual gold bar. AlJazira Capital is another licensed Exchange member with an online Saudi account, but confirm that its platform offers 9405 before applying.

The ranking starts with two companies whose dealing permission appears in the Saudi CMA register. The five international comparisons that follow cover four gold CFD platforms and Interactive Brokers for exchange-traded gold instruments. Their named UAE or overseas entities do not appear as Saudi CMA licensees. A gold CFD gives price exposure without ownership of the metal.

  1. 1. Albilad Capital

    Legal entity checked
    AlBilad Investment Company
    Saudi CMA licence
    Yes
    Relevant product
    Albilad Gold ETF (9405); fund units
    Islamic account
    Fund overseen by Albilad Shariah Committee
    Funding / currency
    SAR fund; Tadawul purchase
    Arabic support
    Yes
  2. 2. AlJazira Capital

    Legal entity checked
    AlJazira Capital Company
    Saudi CMA licence
    Yes
    Relevant product
    Saudi-listed securities; 9405 access not documented
    Islamic account
    Not stated in account guide
    Funding / currency
    Saudi-bank IBAN transfer
    Arabic support
    Yes
  3. 3. XTB

    Legal entity checked
    XTB MENA Limited
    Saudi CMA licence
    No
    Relevant product
    Gold CFD; no bullion ownership
    Islamic account
    Yes
    Funding / currency
    USD or AED; SAR not listed
    Arabic support
    Yes
  4. 4. Capital.com

    Legal entity checked
    Capital Com MENA Securities Trading L.L.C.
    Saudi CMA licence
    No
    Relevant product
    Gold CFD; no bullion ownership
    Islamic account
    Yes
    Funding / currency
    AED or USD account; no SAR option
    Arabic support
    Yes
  5. 5. Pepperstone

    Legal entity checked
    Pepperstone Markets Limited, introduced by Pepperstone Financial Services (DIFC) Limited
    Saudi CMA licence
    No
    Relevant product
    Gold CFD; no bullion ownership
    Islamic account
    Yes
    Funding / currency
    AED or USD account; no SAR option
    Arabic support
    Yes
  6. 6. XM

    Legal entity checked
    Trading Point MENA Limited
    Saudi CMA licence
    No
    Relevant product
    Gold CFD; no bullion ownership
    Islamic account
    Yes
    Funding / currency
    Any deposit currency; converted to account base
    Arabic support
    Yes
  7. 7. Interactive Brokers

    Legal entity checked
    Interactive Brokers (U.K.) Limited and Interactive Brokers LLC
    Saudi CMA licence
    No
    Relevant product
    Gold futures; confirm eligibility
    Islamic account
    No
    Funding / currency
    SAR not in published base-currency list
    Arabic support
    No

Why these brokers made the list

Saudi CMA-licensed firms lead; international gold platforms follow.

1. Albilad Capital

Albilad Investment Company is listed by the Saudi CMA with dealing permission and is a Saudi Exchange member. Its fund page explicitly says investors can buy and sell Albilad Gold ETF 9405 through Albilad Capital. This is the clearest locally licensed gold route in this comparison.

Saudi legal entity: AlBilad Investment Company. Saudi CMA licence: Yes; Saudi Capital Market Authority; 08100-37. CMA dealing permission is listed for this entity; check the instrument on the platform before ordering.

Minimum deposit: No exchange-trading minimum published. Platforms: Albilad Capital trading account. Arabic support: Yes. Islamic account: Fund overseen by Albilad Shariah Committee.

Before choosing: Check account eligibility, the current ETF prospectus, trading commission, market spread and indicative NAV before placing an order.

Official sources: Albilad Capital: Gold ETF 9405, Albilad Gold ETF terms and fees, CMA licensed institutions, Saudi Exchange member directory.

2. AlJazira Capital

AlJazira Capital Company is listed by the Saudi CMA with dealing permission and appears in the Saudi Exchange member directory. Its online investment account offers Saudi-market buy and sell orders. The fund manager says 9405 is available through any licensed market broker, but AlJazira's retail access to this specific symbol has not been independently confirmed.

Saudi legal entity: AlJazira Capital Company. Saudi CMA licence: Yes; Saudi Capital Market Authority; 07076-37. CMA dealing permission is listed for this entity; check the instrument on the platform before ordering.

Minimum deposit: No minimum stated in account guide. Platforms: AlJazira Tadawul. Arabic support: Yes. Islamic account: Not stated in account guide.

Before choosing: Ask AlJazira Capital to confirm that your account can buy and sell symbol 9405, and request the current commission schedule before opening or funding an account.

Official sources: AlJazira Capital investment account, CMA licensed institutions, Saudi Exchange member directory.

3. XTB

XTB platform or account information

XTB's MENA specification names the GOLD CFD. Its separate fee table gives eligible swap-free accounts a 30-day grace period before daily swap points can apply. Its DIFC licence belongs to XTB MENA Limited, not a Saudi company.

Entity in our UAE comparison: XTB MENA Limited. UAE regulatory reference: Dubai Financial Services Authority for XTB MENA Limited; F006316. This does not establish a Saudi licence or guarantee the same entity will serve Saudi residents. Saudi CMA licence for the named entity: No, according to the CMA institution register checked on 14 October 2026.

Minimum deposit in our UAE comparison: $0. Platforms: xStation 5 · xStation Mobile. Arabic support: Yes. Islamic account: Yes.

Before choosing: Confirm that Saudi residents can open under the quoted entity, the current GOLD contract size, live spread and the fee after day 30.

Official sources: XTB MENA GOLD specification, XTB MENA payment and currency annex, XTB MENA swap-free fee schedule, DFSA register, company information, CMA licensed institutions.

4. Capital.com

Capital.com platform or account information

Simple multi-platform choice for gold price exposure through CFDs; its UAE commodities page lists spot gold. The UAE licence does not establish Saudi authorisation or physical-gold ownership.

Entity in our UAE comparison: Capital Com MENA Securities Trading L.L.C.. UAE regulatory reference: UAE Capital Market Authority (formerly SCA); 20200000176. This does not establish a Saudi licence or guarantee the same entity will serve Saudi residents. Saudi CMA licence for the named entity: No, according to the CMA institution register checked on 14 October 2026.

Minimum deposit in our UAE comparison: $20. Platforms: Capital.com Web · Mobile · MT4 · MT5. Arabic support: Yes. Islamic account: Yes.

Before choosing: Ask which company contracts with a Saudi resident and compare bid–ask spread, conversion and overnight funding for the exact gold market.

Official sources: Capital.com gold market and UAE entity, Capital.com supported account currencies, UAE entity and licence, SCA licensed-company report, CMA licensed institutions.

5. Pepperstone

Pepperstone platform or account information

Suited to active traders who want MT4, MT5, cTrader or TradingView. Its commodity page distinguishes spot and forward gold CFDs; Razor gold adds commission to the spread. Its UAE introducer and Bahamas product issuer have different permissions.

Entity in our UAE comparison: Pepperstone Markets Limited, introduced by Pepperstone Financial Services (DIFC) Limited. UAE regulatory reference: Dubai Financial Services Authority; F004356. Pepperstone's current UAE legal page also identifies a CMA-licensed introducer and a Bahamas product issuer; confirm the firm on your agreement. Saudi CMA licence for the named entity: No, according to the CMA institution register checked on 14 October 2026.

Minimum deposit in our UAE comparison: $10. Platforms: MT4 · MT5 · cTrader · TradingView. Arabic support: Yes. Islamic account: Yes.

Before choosing: Check the product issuer on the Saudi agreement, swap-free eligibility and whether a spot or forward CFD better fits the holding period.

Official sources: Pepperstone commodity CFD terms, Pepperstone funding methods and currencies, DFSA register, legal documents, CMA licensed institutions.

6. XM

XM platform or account information

An accessible MT4/MT5 option with a small stated minimum deposit and gold CFD access. The UAE reference's Trading Point MENA licence should not be treated as Saudi authorisation.

Entity in our UAE comparison: Trading Point MENA Limited. UAE regulatory reference: Dubai Financial Services Authority; F003484. This does not establish a Saudi licence or guarantee the same entity will serve Saudi residents. Saudi CMA licence for the named entity: No, according to the CMA institution register checked on 14 October 2026.

Minimum deposit in our UAE comparison: $5. Platforms: XM App · MT4 · MT5. Arabic support: Yes. Islamic account: Yes.

Before choosing: Request the Saudi onboarding entity, current XAU/USD specification and written swap-free terms before funding.

Official sources: XM metals offering, XM deposits and withdrawals FAQ, DFSA register, MENA entity information, CMA licensed institutions.

7. Interactive Brokers

Interactive Brokers platform or account information

A stronger match for experienced investors seeking gold futures and sophisticated orders than for a simple gold CFD. Its published CME page describes gold and micro-gold futures. Confirm the exact product and Saudi account eligibility in the platform.

Entity in our UAE comparison: Interactive Brokers (U.K.) Limited and Interactive Brokers LLC. UAE regulatory reference: Dubai Financial Services Authority for the DIFC branch; F008423. This does not establish a Saudi licence or guarantee the same entity will serve Saudi residents. Saudi CMA licence for the named entity: No, according to the CMA institution register checked on 14 October 2026.

Minimum deposit in our UAE comparison: $0. Platforms: IBKR Mobile · Client Portal · TWS. Arabic support: No. Islamic account: No.

Before choosing: Check the contract size, margin, expiry, delivery rules, market-data and currency charges.

Official sources: IBKR gold futures and options, IBKR account funding currencies, accepted countries, DFSA register, CMA licensed institutions.

How we selected the ranking

The Saudi CMA lists AlBilad Investment Company and AlJazira Capital Company with dealing permission, so they lead the ranking. Albilad's fund page explicitly names its own brokerage route for 9405; AlJazira publishes Saudi-market trading access, while access to 9405 in its retail platform needs confirmation. Among international platforms, documented gold instruments and costs determine the remaining order.

The Yes/No licence field is a check of the exact legal entity named in each row against the Saudi CMA financial-market-institution register on 14 October 2026. The five foreign entities in this comparison are not listed there, so their status is No. A different group affiliate or future Saudi contracting entity needs its own check; foreign permission does not transfer to the listed entity.

The funding row reports what each broker publicly documents. A trading account's base currency is not necessarily the currency that can be sent from a bank; the listed foreign-currency options should not be read as a promise that a SAR transfer will be accepted without conversion.

See our broker rating methodology for the wider evidence standard.

How to choose a gold broker in Saudi Arabia

Start with the ownership question; it changes the broker, fees and religious analysis.

  1. For a locally licensed route, open an eligible Saudi securities account with Albilad Capital, search symbol 9405 and read the fund terms before ordering. Another CMA-licensed Exchange member may also offer 9405, but confirm symbol access and commission first.
  2. For a CFD, check the GOLD/XAUUSD contract size, spread in quiet and volatile hours, margin, stop-out level and weekend gap risk.
  3. Price the full SAR journey: transfer currency, broker conversion, spread, financing or swap-free administration fee, and withdrawal.
  4. For a Shariah requirement, read the product structure and the AAOIFI gold standard. A swap-free label alone does not establish compliance.
  5. Match the company named on your agreement to the regulator's register, then test support in Arabic and make a small withdrawal.

Compare the full cost. Cost test: for a 10-ounce gold CFD, multiply the quoted dollar spread per ounce by 10, then add any commission, each day's holding charge and SAR conversion. For ETF units, compare trading commission, bid–ask spread, ongoing fund expenses and the traded price against indicative NAV. The fund's currently linked terms state a maximum 0.75% annual charge on NAV; verify the current Arabic terms before relying on it.

Saudi authorisation and market access

The CMA register lists AlBilad Investment Company and AlJazira Capital Company with dealing permission; both appear in the Saudi Exchange member directory. The fund manager explicitly confirms Albilad Capital as a route to 9405. AlJazira's current retail access to 9405 was not independently confirmed. A brand's UAE, UK or other group licence does not grant a Saudi licence.

The CMA also maintains a warning list for unlicensed firms, but absence from that list is not proof of authorisation. Albilad Gold ETF 9405 is a listed fund unit rather than a promise that an online CFD broker delivers bullion.

Official registers and standards: CMA licensed institutions, Saudi Exchange member directory, CMA unlicensed companies warning, AAOIFI–World Gold Council gold standard.

Where to buy fund units instead of a CFD

The locally licensed routes are ranked first above. These notes explain the fund structure and ownership choices.

Albilad Gold ETF (9405). A Saudi-listed fund whose manager describes Shariah-compliant exposure to physical gold. Read the fund terms and compare its market price with indicative NAV. A March 2026 benchmark and market-maker disruption showed why liquidity also matters. Albilad Capital: Gold ETF 9405.

AlJazira Capital investment account. AlJazira is a CMA-listed Saudi Exchange member and publishes online account-opening instructions for Saudi-market trading. Confirm that its retail platform offers 9405 and check its commission before applying. AlJazira Capital investment account.

Allocated physical gold. If actual metal and delivery rights matter, compare allocation, custody, redemption and independent audit directly with the provider. The AAOIFI gold standard explains why possession and allocation matter. AAOIFI–World Gold Council gold standard.

The fund manager described the March 2026 benchmark disruption and subsequent resumption of primary-market operations in its 4 March 2026 notice. Check current indicative NAV and spreads before placing a fund order. Read the fund terms and fee summary before buying.

A five-minute check before depositing

  1. Copy the exact legal entity from the client agreement and search it in the relevant official register.
  2. Confirm that the permitted activity covers the product you plan to trade; a group licence or brand name is insufficient.
  3. Open the live instrument specification and calculate spread, commission, conversion and all holding costs.
  4. Save the Islamic-account schedule if relevant, including any grace period and administration fee.
  5. Check withdrawal rules, ask support a specific question and test with a modest amount first.

Licensed Gold Brokers in Saudi Arabia: FAQ

Where can I trade gold through a Saudi-licensed broker?+

Albilad Capital explicitly offers access to Albilad Gold ETF 9405 through the Saudi Exchange. AlJazira Capital is another licensed Exchange member, but availability of 9405 in its retail platform needs confirmation. Buying ETF units is different from trading a leveraged gold CFD.

Is a UAE-licensed gold CFD broker licensed in Saudi Arabia?+

No. A UAE permission applies to the named UAE entity and activity. Check the Saudi CMA register for Saudi authorisation.

Does a gold CFD give me physical gold?+

No. It is a price contract with the broker. A gold-backed ETF is a different structure, and its documents explain the fund's assets and your rights as a unit holder.

Is a swap-free gold CFD automatically Shariah-compliant?+

No. Financing is only one issue. The product's ownership, settlement and possession terms also matter; consult the AAOIFI gold standard and qualified advice.

Risk warning

CFDs, forex and futures can cause rapid losses, including from leverage and gaps. This comparison is general information, not personal investment or religious advice. Availability, fees and protections depend on your account entity and current product terms.